Skip to Main Content

DeKalb

Rev. Brian Gilbert

Rev. Brian Gilbert

Greetings from the 66 churches in the DeKalb District, where our roots are growing deep and our branches strong! Clergy and laity alike, we work together to build up the Kingdom of God in our communities and the world. Please come visit us and bless us with your presence! Please come join us! Let us grow together, Spirit-led and Grace-full!

About the DeKalb District

The DeKalb District is a vital and vibrant part of the Conference with many small towns that celebrate historical roots while moving into the future. The city of DeKalb is the proud home of Northern Illinois University, while the surrounding countryside boasts some of the best agricultural lands in theUnited States.

The District consists of 66 local churches served by 51 dedicated pastors. The strengths of our congregations are many and varied.  We feed the hungry, physically and spiritually (daily, weekly, or monthly community meal programs); we nurture our children, emotionally, spiritually, and intellectually (after school programs, cooking classes, art classes); we serve our senior citizens with both practical resources and opportunities for fellowship.  We are a people determined to follow Jesus, caring and sharing, and making a difference in our communities and the world.

Archived eNewsletters
July 2
June 18
June 4
May 21
 

District Contacts:
77 W. Washington Street, Suite 1820
Chicago, IL 60602
Phone: 312. 346.9766

District Superintendent
Rev. Brian Gilbert
ext. 782
bgilbert@umcnic.org

Administrative Assistant
Leola Tucker
ext. 733
ltucker@umcnic.org

District Co-Lay Leaders
Chad Abell clabell@thewisp.net
Karen Bonnell lkbonnell@gmail.com 
Tom Weber Tweber5474@hotmail.com

District Shepherding Team
Karen Bonnell lkbonnell@gmail.com 
Tim Mitchell pastortjm49@gmail.com
 
District Superintendency Committee
Ryan Sutton pastorryan@morrumc.org

District Committee on Ordained Ministry 
Brian Gilbert revbriangilbert@gmail.com

District Strategy Team
Jim Miller willowemoc@gmail.com

United Methodist Women
Janet Hayes-Stocking  trainsandtoys555@comcast.net

United Methodist Men
Scott Brooks Phone: 815.739.9191 bredyhescoming@gmail.com

Lay Academy Coordinator
John Meyers jpmeyers2003@yahoo.com

Mission Secretaries
Ed Heyer edheyer@hotmail.com
Linda Frana franaj@teacher.com

News & Announcements

Print