Skip to Main Content

Prairie North




Rev. Fabiola Grandon-Mayer, Prairie North District Superintendent

Prairie North District is one of the five districts of the Northern Illinois Conference, located in the northwest region of the state. Our boundaries extend to Wisconsin in the north and Savanna in the west. We are formed by 73 urban, suburban, and rural churches, big and small; and we have three United Methodist Church-affiliated agencies: Rosecrance, Wesley Willows, and Rockford Urban Ministries. 

Our churches are beautiful and strong, served by 58 elders, deacons, local pastors, and certified lay ministers, who seek to be healthy, happy, and holy in their body, mind, and spirit. There is a strong partnership between the clergy and laity, who are committed to making disciples of Jesus Christ for the transformation of the world. 

Because of the extensive geographic distance in our district, we have seven clusters that are in a relationship through meetings, pulpit swaps, ministry together, worship by cluster, Bible study, etc. The clusters in our Prairie North District are Zion, Jo Daviess, Stephenson, North Rockford, Rockford, East, and South.

Everyone is cordially invited to visit our churches to worship, grow in Christian discipleship and fellowship, and engage in mission and outreach work. In these loving and welcoming faith communities, you will meet people of open hearts, open minds, and open doors.

Rev. Fabiola Grandon-Mayer

List of churches in new districts

Archived eNewsletters

District Contacts:
303 E. Wacker Dr., Suite 2020
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: 312.346.9766

Find us on Facebook

Links from the 2022 Lay District Training

District Superintendent
Rev. Fabiola Grandon-Mayer
ext. 781

Administrative Assistant
Debbie Rogers
ext. 732

District Lay Leader
Scott Stich Email

District Shepherding Team Co-Chairs
Matthew Mariani Email
Scott Stitch Email

United Women in Faith 
Karen Andrus Email

United Methodist Men
Dave Hilton Phone: 815.985.9243 Email

District Mission Coordinator 
Leslie Stanford Email

District Development and Revitalization
Rev. Deanna Mede Email

Superintendency Committee
Rev. Jane Eesley Phone: 815.493.6460 Email

District Committee on Ordained Ministry
Lynette Thompson Phone: 815.499.4276 Email

Lay Academy Director
Steve Schiller Phone: 815.943.6083 Email

District Board of Church Location & Building
Sue Layng Phone: 815.721.3734 Email

News & Announcements