Skip to Main Content


About Us

The Aurora District is the geographical "heart" of the Northern Illinois Conference and is shepherded by District Superintendent Rev. Dick Wisdom. We are comprised of 82 clergy and 66 churches from Sugar Grove to Yorkville to Morris on the west side all the way to Lombard, Orland Park and Wilmington on the east side. We are rich in diversity, gifts, and graces as clergy and laity together seek to make the love of Christ a reality in each community. On this page, you will find contact information for our District leadership as well as upcoming events and news. Godspeed in your journey of faith and discipleship!

~ Rev. Dick Wisdom

Dick Wisdom

Rev. Dick Wisdom


District Contacts

Aurora/Elgin Office 217 Division Street Elgin, IL 60120
Phone: (847) 931-0710 FAX: (847) 931-0732

District Superintendent Rev. Dick Wisdom
Ext. 21

Administrative Assistant Natarsha Gardner
Ext. 11

District Lay Leader 
Greg Chapman

Superintendency Committee
Rev. Cynthia Anderson

District Committee on Ordained Ministry
Rev. Luis F. Reyes
Rev. Derek Rogers, Registrar

District Shepherding Team
Rev. Luis Reyes, Chair

UMW President
Charlotte Musser

UMM President
Herbert Johns

Disaster Coordinator
Colin Monks 

News & Announcements