

Legislative Sections Leadership and Legislation Assignments

Section #	Team Leadership	Legislation
1	Michael Mann, Team Leader Lois Moreland-Dean, Parliamentarian John Bell, Scribe	 700.01 Reaffirming our Commitment to Connectionalism in the Northern Illinois Conference 700.07 LGBTQIA+ Ministry
2	Megan Smick, Team Leader Mildred Carter, Parliamentarian Seamus Enright, Scribe	 700.02 Who Are Our Neighbors? Standing with our Immigrants, Refugees, and Asylum Seekers Communities 700.03 Supporting Human Rights Advocacy and the Right to Engage in Nonviolent Actions including Boycotts and Free Speech
3	Mark Manzi, Team Leader Rosa Lee, Parliamentarian David Jungnickel, Scribe	 650.03 Discontinuance of Frankin Grove UMC 680.02 Minimum Salaries for Full-Time Elders
4	Brian Smith, Team Leader Megan Tobola, Parliamentarian Dawn Shires, Scribe	 700.06 It's Time to Divest from Countries Involved in Prolonged Military Occupation 702.02 Amend the Standing Rules to separate the joint Board of Pensions, Health Benefits, and Equitable Compensation
5	Rob Hamilton, Team Leader Kimberly Davis, Parliamentarian Sharon Rice, Scribe	 640.01 Special Sundays with Offerings 2026 650.01 CCFA Apportionment Formula
6	Josiah Montgomery, Team Leader Leslie Stanford, Parliamentarian Harriette Cross, Scribe	 650.02 Discontinuance of Malden UMC 680.01 Benefit Programs
7	Caleb Hong, Team Leader Joel McClellan, Parliamentarian Catherine Inserra, Scribe	 700.04 Resolution to Support the Call to Boycott Chevron 700.05 Opposition to Unjust Theologies: Challenging Religious Nationalism