2023 Legislation Assignments for Sections (Updated 5.30.23)

Section 1

Team Leader: Luis Reyes

Parliamentarian: Peggy Hansen

Scribe: Tennile Power

650.01 Equitable Compensation

680.01 2024 Pensions Ann Conf Petitions

702.01 Update to Standing Rules for Legislative Sections

Section 2

Team Leader: Michael Mann Parliamentarian: Karen Newby

Scribe: Lois Moreland-Dean

640.01 Special Sundays

700.12 Standing with our Immigrants,

Refugees, & Asylum Seekers

Communities

Section 3

Team Leader: John Bell

Parliamentarian: Rosa Lee

Scribe: Dawn Shires

700.13 A Resolution in Response to the

Overturning of Roe vs Wade

700.15 Identifying and Opposing

Apartheid in the Holy Land

Section 4

Team Leader: Adonna Davis Reid Parliamentarian: Megan Smick

Scribe: David Jungnickel

700.10 Supporting Creating a

US Regional Conference

700.11 Supporting the Removal of Discriminatory Policies

Section 5

Team Leader: Brian Smith

Parliamentarian: Kathy Brock

Scribe: Seamus Enright

700.07 Encouraging Leadership

With Integrity

700.08 Support of a Parole Pathway

for Illinois Resolution

700.09 In Support of the Pretrial

Fairness Act Resolution

Section 6

Team Leader: James Fu

Parliamentarian: Kimberly Davis

Scribe: Barb Farley

700.04 Affirmation of the Queer

Delegates Call to Center

Justice & Empowerment for

LGBTQIA+ People in the UMC

700.05 Concerning the Rise of Child

Labor Resolution

700.06 Concerning the Current State

of Attacks on Transgender

People in US

Section 7

Team Leader: TBS

Parliamentarian: TBS

Scribe: TBS

700.01 Discontinuation of Grace Calvary

700.02 Discontinuation of Chicago Epworth

700.03 Discontinuation of Sterling Trinity