

Lay Member Reporting Guide

Theme: "Why Church?"

Dear Lay Member to Annual Conference,

The Board of Laity provides this reporting guide in order to help you fulfill one of your responsibilities as a Lay Member to Annual Conference. As outlined in our *Book of Discipline*, "The lay member(s) of the annual conference, along with the pastor, shall serve as an interpreter of the actions of the annual conference session. These persons shall report to the local church council on the actions of the annual conference as soon as possible, but not later than three months after the close of the conference." Your Board of Laity suggests that you also make a report to your entire congregation during worship or in a written report in your church newsletter. This reporting guide will provide a means for you to take notes on personal highlights and takeaways from the various sessions of Annual Conference.

October 1, 8, and 22 at 10am	
AC 2020 Bible Study with Rev. Dr. Junius Dotson	
Thursday November 12 at 7pm (video promiero)	
Thursday, November 12 at 7pm (video premiere) MEMORIAL SERVICE	



Lay Member Reporting Guide (cont.)

Saturday, Nov. 14, 10am to 3:30pm (noon to 1:30pm break) ANNUAL CONFERENCE SESSION

EPISCOPAL DEVOTION
OPENING MOTIONS
HISTORICAL REPORTS/CONSENT CALENDAR
REDISTRICTING LEGISLATION
BUDGET DISCUSSION



Lay Member Reporting Guide (cont.)

BISHOP'S APPEAL
ANTI-RACISM LEGISLATION
LAITY ADDRESS
NOMINATIONS SLATE VOTE
UM FOUNDATION PRESENTATION

4	人
	M

Lay Member Reporting Guide (cont.)

CONFERENCE BOARD OF LAITY

Conf. Co-Lay Leader: Connie Augsberger Conf. Co-Lay Leader: Jessie Cunningham*

Conf. Co-Lay Leader: Elisa Gatz*
Conf. Co-Lay Leader: Mark Manzi
Conf. Co-Lay Leader: Eugene Williams

Clergy Representative: Rev. Char Hoffman

Member at Large: Gerald Hayes

Conf. Lay Servant Ministries Director: Peggy Hansen

Conf. President, UMW: Lois Moreland-Dean

Conf. President, UMM: George Groves

Aurora Lay Leaders: Greg Chapman, Deji Sanyaolu CNW Co-Lay Leaders: Ellen Feliciano, Donna Sagami

CS Lay Leader: Dawn Shires

DeKalb Lay Leaders: Chad Abell, Karen Bonnell, and

Tom Weber

Elgin Lay Leader: TBD

Rockford Lay Leaders: Melissa Ramirez, Scott Stich

Assistant to the Bishop/Director of Connectional

Ministries: Rev. Arlene Christopherson

^{*} term ends 11/30/20