Northern Illinois clergy and laity to serve Jurisdictional, General Church

Categories: Aurora,Chicago Northwestern,Chicago Southern,DeKalb,Delegation,Elgin,News,Rockford,Uncategorized


The Northern Illinois General and Jurisdictional delegation poses with Bishop Sally Dyck following the close of business on Friday, July 15.

In addition to electing bishops, delegates in the North Central Jurisdiction also elected leaders to serve on various committees for the next four years, eight from the Northern Illinois Conference.

Here’s a look at our Northern Illinois clergy and laity who will be serving on which committees. Thanks to all of these individuals for their willingness to serve our jurisdiction and general church.

Court of Appeals: 

Laity: Lonnie Chaffin

Clergy Alternate: Chris Winkler

Committee on Investigation:

Clergy:  Arlene Christopherson

Committee on Episcopacy:

Clergy: Gregory Gross

Laity: Elisa Gatz

NCJ Treasurer:

Lonnie Chafin – (effective Jan. 1, 2017)

NCJ Mission Council:

Conference elected: Chris Winkler

At Large: Young Mee-Park

General Board of Church and Society:

Clergy: Carol Hill

General Commission on Communications:

Thomas Yang

Print Friendly